Parliamentary Standing Committee on Agriculture visits IISR Regional Station, Appangala

The Parliamentary Standing Committee on Agriculture under the Chairmanship of Honourable Shri Hukum Deo Narayaya Yadav visited IISR Regional Station at Appangala, Madikeri on 28 April 2017. The team consisted members:

1. Shri Hukamdeo Narayan Yadav MP (LS), Chairman
2. Shri Nalin Kumar Kateel MP (LS)
3. Shri Badaruddoza Khan MP (LS)
4. Dr. Tapas Mandal MP (LS)
5. Shri Mohd. Ali Khan MP (RS)
6. Shri Meghraj Jain MP (RS)
7. Shri Vegad Shankarbhai N. MP (RS)

The Committee was accompanied by senior officials from the Parliament Secretariat and ICAR. At Appangala, the Chairman and members were received by Director and staff of the Institute. Dr. T. Janakiram, ADG (Hort.) welcomed the dignitaries in the official meeting that ensued. Dr. K. Nirmal Babu, Director, ICAR-IISR made a detailed presentation on the programs and progress of the ongoing research activities carried out by the Institute. The Committee appreciated and congratulated the Institute for its excellent research work in the field of spices. An exhibition depicting the achievements and success stories of technologies developed by the Institute and a field visit were also organized for the benefit of the visiting delegation.


                SiteMap   How to Reach   Linking Policy   Privacy Policy   Website Policy  Right to Information Act     Disclaimer     Feedback     Help  
                                                                                                     Copyright © Indian Institute of Spices Research